20.109(F08): Fall 2008 schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Current revision (10:27, 5 December 2008) (view source)
 
Line 220: Line 220:
| [http://openwetware.org/wiki/Luis_Alvarez LA]
| [http://openwetware.org/wiki/Luis_Alvarez LA]
| [[20.109(F08): Mod 3 Day 6 ECD assembly| ECD assembly]]
| [[20.109(F08): Mod 3 Day 6 ECD assembly| ECD assembly]]
-
| [[Media:Mod3Day6.ppt| NK lab notes]]
+
| [[Media:Mod3Day6.ppt| NK lab notes]], [[Media:F08_M3D6-ANS.pdf| ANS lab notes]]
|--
|--
| 3
| 3

Current revision

20.109(F08): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        People        Schedule Fall 2008        Assignments        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
DNA Engineering        Protein Engineering        Biomaterials Engineering              

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Thur Sept 4 NK Orientation orientation day handout
1 1 Tue Sept 9 BE MS DNA engineering using PCR NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
1 2 Thur Sept 11 BE MS Clean and cut DNA NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
1 3 Tue Sept 16 BE MS Agarose gel electrophoresis NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
1 4 Thur Sept 18 BE MS DNA ligation and bacterial transformation NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
1 5 Tue Sept 23 BE MS Examine candidate clones NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
1 6 Thur Sept 25 BE MS Restriction map and tissue culture NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
1 7 Tue Sept 30 BE MS Lipofection your first draft of the Mod 1 lab report is due before lab today

ANS lab notes

1 8 Thur Oct 2 BE MS FACS analysis
2 1 Tues Oct 7 NK BB Protein engineering with PCR your PowerPoint Pitch is due before lab today
M2D1 lecture notes
NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
2 2 Thur Oct 9 NK BB Yeast transformation M2D2 lecture notes
NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
2 3 Tues Oct 14 NK BB Colony PCR, Journal article discussion M2D3 lecture notes
NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
2 4 Thur Oct 16 NK BB SDS-PAGE, screen for phenotypes M2D4 lecture notes
NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
2 5 Tues Oct 21 NK BB Probe Western, isolate RNA guest lecture by Prof. Forest White about mass spec analysis of protein complexes. His slides are here
NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
2 6 Thurs Oct 23 NK BB Journal Club I optional visit to Abcam during lecture hour
2 7 Tues Oct 28 NK BB cDNA synthesis and microarray M2D7 lecture notes
NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
2 8 Thurs Oct 30 NK BB Microarray data analysis
3 1 Tues Nov 4 AB LA Phage growth for materials your first draft of your research article is due before lab today
NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
3 2 Thurs Nov 6 AB LA Phage nanowires NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
Veteran's Day Break Nov 10,11 No lab Tuesday and Wednesday
3 3 Thur Nov 13 AB LA Journal Club II
3 4 Tue Nov 18 AB LA Phage by design NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
3 5 Thur Nov 20 AB LA Phage by design, pt 2 NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
Thanksgiving Break Nov No lab or lecture all week
3 6 Tue Dec 2 AB LA ECD assembly NK lab notes, ANS lab notes
3 7 Thur Dec 4 AB LA Oral presentations
3 8 Tue Dec 9 end of term celebration... Lecture for class evaluations then lunch from noon-1:30 PM, no lab
Personal tools