20.109(F10): Fall 2010 schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 82: Line 82:
| JG
| JG
| [[20.109(F10): Mod 1 Day 8 FACS analysis| FACS analysis]]
| [[20.109(F10): Mod 1 Day 8 FACS analysis| FACS analysis]]
-
|  
+
| [[Media:20.109(F10) M1D8 lecture.pdf| M1D8 lecture slides]]
|--
|--
| colspan="7" |
| colspan="7" |

Revision as of 16:25, 7 October 2010

20.109(F10): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        People        Schedule Fall 2010        Assignments        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
DNA Engineering        System Engineering        Biomaterials Engineering              

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Thur Sept 9 NK Orientation Orientation Handout Fall 2010
1 1 Tue Sept 14 NK and MSJ JG DNA engineering using PCR M1D1 lecture handout
M1D1 lab talk
1 2 Thur Sept 16 MSJ JG Clean and cut DNA Neal/Linda/Atissa visit lab their slides are here
M1D2 lecture handout
M1D2 lab talk
1 3 Tue Sept 21 NK and DW JG Agarose gel electrophoresis NK M1D3 lecture and DW M1D3 lecture and M1D3 lab talk
1 4 Thur Sept 23 OK JG DNA ligation and bacterial transformation M1D4 lecture slides
M1D4 lab lecture
1 5 Tue Sept 28 OK JG Examine candidate clones M1D5 lecture slides
M1D5 lab lecture
EHS visits lab
1 6 Thur Sept 30 OK JG Restriction map and tissue culture M1D6 lecture slides
M1D6 lab lecture
Neal/Linda visit lab for peer review exercise
1 7 Tue Oct 5 DW JG Lipofection Mod 1 "progress report" due by 11AM today
M1D7 lecture slides and stats papers
M1D7 lab talk
1 8 Thur Oct 7 DW JG FACS analysis M1D8 lecture slides
Columbus Day Break Monday Oct 11 No lab Tuesday, but Mod 1 "P3" is due by 11AM 10.13.10
2 1 Thurs Oct 14 NK MS Testing an engineered biological system
2 2 Tues Oct 19 NK MS Measuring System Performance
2 3 Thurs Oct 21 NK MS Tools for System Engineering
2 4 Tues Oct 26 Journal Club MS Journal Club I We'll be starting this day in the lab so meet in 56-322
2 5 Thurs Oct 28 NK MS Assessing re-tuned system
2 6 Tues Nov 2 NK MS Readout: DNA
2 7 Thurs Nov 4 NK MS Readout: Protein Bring your writing and your questions by the lab as needed
2 8 Tues Nov 9 Journal Club MS Journal Club II
Veteran's Day Break Thurs Nov 11 Mod 2 research article is due by 11:59PM on 11.11.10
3 1 Tues Nov 16 AB JC Growth of phage materials
3 2 Thurs Nov 18 AB JC Phage nanowires
3 3 Tues Nov 23 AB JC TEM
Thanksgiving Break Nov 25, 26 No lab or lecture
3 4 Tues Nov 30 AB JC Battery assembly Atissa will visit lab to offer tips for giving talks with a partner
3 5 Thurs Dec 2 AB JC Battery testing
3 6 Tues Dec 7 AB JC Research proposal presentations We'll start this day in lab, 56-322, to finish off the BioMaterials module
Thurs Dec 9 end of term celebration... Lecture for class evaluations then lunch from noon-1:30 PM, no lab
Personal tools