20.109(S11): Spring 2011 schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(New page: {{Template:20.109(S11)}} <div style="padding: 10px; width: 640px; border: 5px solid #3399FF;"> <center> {| border=1px |'''MODULE''' |'''DAY''' |'''DATE''' |'''LECTURER''' |'''TA''' |'''LA...)
Line 98: Line 98:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S11):Explore model system (Day1)| Explore model system]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 106: Line 106:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S11):Complete DNA design (Day2)| Complete DNA design]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 114: Line 114:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S11):Prepare DNA for cloning (Day3)| Prepare DNA for cloning]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 122: Line 122:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S11):Ligate DNA and transform bacteria (Day4)| Ligate DNA and transform bacteria
|
|
|--
|--
Line 135: Line 135:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S11):Prepare candidate clones in model cell strain (Day5)| Prepare candidate clones in model cell strain]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 143: Line 143:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S11):Evaluate DNA and choose clone (Day6)| Evaluate DNA and choose clone]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 151: Line 151:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S11):Assay modified model system (Day7)| Assay modified model system]]
|
|
|--
|--
Line 159: Line 159:
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
| [http://web.mit.edu/be/people/weiss.shtml RW]
|  
|  
-
|
+
|[[20.109(S11):Wrap-up analysis and modelingb (Day8)| Wrap-up analysis and modeling]]
|
|
|--
|--

Revision as of 11:14, 30 January 2011

20.109(S11): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        People        Schedule Spring 2011        Assignments        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
RNA Engineering        System Engineering        Cell-Biomaterial Engineering              

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Tue Feb 1 ANS Orientation
1 1 Thur Feb 3 JN Amplify aptamer-encoding DNA
1 2 Tue Feb 8 JN Purify aptamer-encoding DNA
1 3 Thur Feb 10 JN Prepare RNA by IVT
1 4 Tue Feb 15 JN Purify RNA and run affinity column
1 5 Thur Feb 17 JN RNA to DNA by RT-PCR
President's Day Feb 21 No lab Feb 22 or Feb 23
1 6 Thur Feb 24 JN Post-selection IVT and journal club
1 7 Tue Mar 1 JN Aptamer binding assay
1 8 Thur Mar 3 JN Journal club
2 1 Tue Mar 8 RW Explore model system
2 2 Thur Mar 10 RW Complete DNA design
2 3 Tue Mar 15 RW Prepare DNA for cloning
2 4 Thur Mar 17 RW [[20.109(S11):Ligate DNA and transform bacteria (Day4)| Ligate DNA and transform bacteria
Spring Break Mar 21-25 No lab all week
2 5 Tue Mar 29 RW [[20.109(S11):Prepare candidate clones in model cell strain (Day5)| Prepare candidate clones in model cell strain]
2 6 Thur Mar 31 RW Evaluate DNA and choose clone
2 7 Tue Apr 5 RW Assay modified model system
2 8 Thur Apr 7 RW Wrap-up analysis and modeling
3 1 Tues Apr 12 ANS Start-up biomaterials engineering
3 2 Thur Apr 14 ANS Initiate cell culture
Patriot's Day April 18-19 No lab Apr 19 or Apr 20
3 3 Thur Apr 21 ANS Testing cell viability
3 4 Tue Apr 26 ANS Preparing cells for analysis
3 5 Thur Apr 28 ANS Initiating transcript and protein assays
3 6 Tue May 3 ANS Transcript-level analysis
3 7 Thur May 5 ANS Protein-level and wrap-up analysis
3 8 Tue May 10 ANS Student presentations
Thur May 12 No lab session. Evaluations during lecture, then celebratory lunch, room/time TBD
Personal tools