20.109(S11): Spring 2011 schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 15: Line 15:
|  
|  
| Tue Feb 1  
| Tue Feb 1  
-
| ANS
+
| [[User:AgiStachowiak | ANS]]
|  
|  
| [[20.109(S11):Lab tour | Orientation]]
| [[20.109(S11):Lab tour | Orientation]]

Revision as of 19:32, 30 January 2011

20.109(S11): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        People        Schedule Spring 2011        Assignments        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
RNA Engineering        System Engineering        Cell-Biomaterial Engineering              

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Tue Feb 1 ANS Orientation
1 1 Thur Feb 3 JN Amplify aptamer-encoding DNA
1 2 Tue Feb 8 JN Purify aptamer-encoding DNA
1 3 Thur Feb 10 JN Prepare RNA by IVT
1 4 Tue Feb 15 JN Purify RNA and run affinity column
1 5 Thur Feb 17 JN RNA to DNA by RT-PCR
President's Day Feb 21 No lab Feb 22 or Feb 23
1 6 Thur Feb 24 JN Post-selection IVT and journal club
1 7 Tue Mar 1 JN Aptamer binding assay
1 8 Thur Mar 3 JN Journal club
2 1 Tue Mar 8 RW Explore model system Module 1 Draft Due
2 2 Thur Mar 10 RW Complete DNA design
2 3 Tue Mar 15 RW Prepare DNA for cloning
2 4 Thur Mar 17 RW Ligate DNA and transform bacteria
Spring Break Mar 21-25 No lab all week
2 5 Tue Mar 29 RW Prepare candidate clones in model cell strain
2 6 Thur Mar 31 RW Evaluate DNA and choose clone Module 1 Final Report Due
2 7 Tue Apr 5 RW Assay modified model system
2 8 Thur Apr 7 RW Wrap-up analysis and modeling
3 1 Tues Apr 12 ANS Start-up biomaterials engineering Module 2 Draft Due
3 2 Thur Apr 14 ANS Initiate cell culture
Patriot's Day April 18-19 No lab Apr 19 or Apr 20
3 3 Thur Apr 21 ANS Testing cell viability
3 4 Tue Apr 26 ANS Preparing cells for analysis
3 5 Thur Apr 28 ANS Initiating transcript and protein assays Module 2 Final Report Due
3 6 Tue May 3 ANS Transcript-level analysis
3 7 Thur May 5 ANS Protein-level and wrap-up analysis
3 8 Tue May 10 ANS Student presentations
Thur May 12 No lab session. Evaluations during lecture, then celebratory lunch, room/time TBD
Personal tools