20.109(S11): Spring 2011 schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 216: Line 216:
|[[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]]
|[[User:Han-Hwa Hung| HHH]]]
| [[20.109(S11):Transcript-level analysis (Day6)| Transcript-level analysis]]
| [[20.109(S11):Transcript-level analysis (Day6)| Transcript-level analysis]]
-
|
+
|[[Media:20109_S11-M3Lec6_Stachowiak.pdf | M3D6 Lecture]] <br>*[[Media:S11_M3D6-ANS.pdf | M3D6 Pre-Lab]]
|--
|--
| 3
| 3

Revision as of 13:41, 3 May 2011

20.109(S11): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        People        Schedule Spring 2011        Assignments        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
RNA Engineering        System Engineering        Cell-Biomaterial Engineering              

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Tue Feb 1 ANS Orientation * Introductory Lecture (PDF)
* Intro Pre-Lab, T/R
1 1 Thur Feb 3 JN CT Amplify aptamer-encoding DNA * M1D1 Lecture
* M1D1 Pre-Lab
1 2 Tue Feb 8 JN CT Purify aptamer-encoding DNA * M1D2 Lecture
* M1D2 Pre-Lab
1 3 Thur Feb 10 JN CT Prepare RNA by IVT * M1D3 Lecture
* M1D3 Pre-Lab
1 4 Tue Feb 15 JN CT Purify RNA and run affinity column * M1D4 Lecture
* M1D4 Pre-Lab
1 5 Thur Feb 17 JN CT RNA to DNA by RT-PCR * M1D5 Lecture
* M1D5 Pre-Lab
President's Day Feb 21 No lab Feb 22 or Feb 23
1 6 Thur Feb 24 JN CT Post-selection IVT and journal club * M1D6 Lecture
* M1D6 Pre-Lab
1 7 Tue Mar 1 JN CT Aptamer binding assay * M1D7 Lecture
* M1D7 Pre-Lab
1 8 Thur Mar 3 JN CT Journal club * M1D8 Lecture
2 1 Tue Mar 8 RW AR Explore model system Module 1 Draft Due
* M2D1 Lecture
* M2D1 Pre-Lab
2 2 Thur Mar 10 RW AR Complete DNA design * M2D2 Lecture
* M2D2 Pre-Lab
2 3 Tue Mar 15 RW AR Prepare DNA for cloning * M2D3 Lecture
* M2D3 Pre-Lab
2 4 Thur Mar 17 RW AR Ligate DNA and transform bacteria * M2D4 Lecture

Note: much of lecture was on chalkboard today
* M2D4 Pre-Lab

Spring Break Mar 21-25 No lab all week
2 5 Tue Mar 29 RW AR Prepare candidate clones in model cell strain * M2D5 Lecture
* M2D5 Pre-Lab
2 6 Thur Mar 31 RW AR Evaluate DNA and choose clone Module 1 Final Report Due
* M2D6 Lecture
* M2D6 Pre-Lab
2 7 Tue Apr 5 RW AR Assay modified model system * M2D7 Lecture
* M2D7 Pre-Lab
2 8 Thur Apr 7 RW AR Wrap-up analysis and modeling * M2D8 Lecture
3 1 Tues Apr 12 ANS HHH Start-up biomaterials engineering Module 2 Draft Due
* M3D1 Lecture
* M3D1 Pre-Lab
3 2 Thur Apr 14 ANS HHH Initiate cell culture * M3D2 Lecture
Patriot's Day April 18-19 No lab Apr 19 or Apr 20
3 3 Thur Apr 21 ANS HHH Testing cell viability * M3D3 Lecture
3 4 Tue Apr 26 ANS HHH Preparing cells for analysis * M3D4 Lecture
* M3D4 Pre-Lab
3 5 Thur Apr 28 ANS HHH Initiating transcript and protein assays Module 2 Final Report Due
* M3D5 Lecture
* M3D5 Pre-Lab
3 6 Tue May 3 ANS HHH] Transcript-level analysis M3D6 Lecture
* M3D6 Pre-Lab
3 7 Thur May 5 ANS HHH Protein-level and wrap-up analysis Module 3 Summary Due
3 8 Tue May 10 ANS HHH Student presentations
Thur May 12 No lab session. Evaluations during lecture, then celebratory lunch, room/time TBD
Personal tools