20.109: Spring 2007 schedule

From OpenWetWare

Revision as of 10:41, 15 November 2006 by Nkuldell (Talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search
20.109: Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        People        Schedule Spring 2007        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
Genome Engineering        Biophysical Signal Measurement        Expression Engineering        Biomaterial Engineering       

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB
Tues Feb 6 NK Orientation
1 1 Thurs Feb 8 DE SC Start-up genome engineering
1 2 Tues Feb 13 DE SC Agarose gel electrophoresis
1 3 Thurs Feb 15 DE SC DNA ligation and bacterial transformation
President's Day Feb 19 No lab Feb 20 (Mon schedule) or Feb 21
1 4 Thurs Feb 22 DE SC Examine candidate clones
1 5 Tues Feb 27 DE SC Western analysis
1 6 Thurs Mar 1 DE SC Probe western
2 1 Tues Mar 6 AJ YSN Start-up signal measurement
2 2 Thurs Mar 8 AJ YSN Measuring calcium in vitro
2 3 Tues Mar 13 AJ YSN Lipofection
2 4 Thurs Mar 15 AJ YSN Measuring calcium in vivo
2 5 Tues Mar 20 AJ YSN Calcium signaling in vivo
2 6 Thurs Mar 22 AJ YSN Student presentations
Spring Break Mar 26-30 No lab all week
3 1 Tues Apr 3 NK AT Tools for systems engineering
3 2 Thurs Apr 5 NK AT
3 3 Tues Apr 10 NK AT
3 4 Thurs Apr 12 NK AT
Patriot's Day April 16-17 No lab Apr 17 or Apr 18
3 5 Thurs Apr 19 NK AT
3 6 Tues Apr 24 NK AT
4 1 Thurs Apr 26 AB CV
4 2 Tues May 1 AB CV
4 3 Thurs May 3 AB CV
4 4 Tues May 8 AB CV
4 5 Thurs May 10 AB CV
4 6 Tues May 15 AB CV Student presentations
Thurs May 18 Lecture only, no lab
Personal tools