20.109: Spring 2007 schedule

From OpenWetWare

Revision as of 16:24, 17 January 2007 by Nkuldell (Talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search
20.109: Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        People        Schedule Spring 2007        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
Genome Engineering        Biophysical Signal Measurement        Expression Engineering        Biomaterial Engineering       

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Tue Feb 6 NK Orientation
1 1 Thur Feb 8 DE SC Start-up genome engineering
1 2 Tue Feb 13 DE SC Agarose gel electrophoresis
1 3 Thur Feb 15 DE SC DNA ligation and bacterial transformation
President's Day Feb 19 No lab Feb 20 or Feb 21
1 4 Thur Feb 22 DE SC Examine candidate clones
1 5 Tue Feb 27 DE SC Western analysis
1 6 Thur Mar 1 DE SC Probe western first draft of your writing assignment due before lab
2 1 Tue Mar 6 AJ YSN Start-up signal measurement
2 2 Thur Mar 8 AJ YSN Measuring calcium in vitro
2 3 Tue Mar 13 AJ YSN Lipofection
2 4 Thur Mar 15 AJ YSN Measuring calcium in vivo
2 5 Tue Mar 20 AJ YSN Calcium signaling in vivo
2 6 Thur Mar 22 AJ YSN Student presentations
Spring Break Mar 26-30 No lab all week
3 1 Tue Apr 3 NK AT Start-up expression engineering
3 2 Thur Apr 5 NK AT Yeast transformation
3 3 Tue Apr 10 NK AT Colony PCR guest lecture: Harlan Breindel
3 4 Thur Apr 12 NK AT Screen for phenotypes, isolate RNA
Patriot's Day April 16-17 No lab Apr 17 or Apr 18
3 5 Thur Apr 19 NK AT cDNA synthesis and microarray
3 6 Tue Apr 24 NK AT Microarray data analysis guest lecture: Rebecca Fry
4 1 Thur Apr 26 AB CV possibly transform M13.1 into XL1-b vs MDS first draft of your writing assignment due before lab
4 2 Tue May 1 AB CV Growth of phage materials
4 3 Thur May 3 AB CV phage battery pt 1 Mod 3 writing assignment returned for revision
4 4 Tue May 8 AB CV phage battery pt 2
4 5 Thur May 10 AB CV phage battery pt 3 Revised Mod 3 writing assignment due
4 6 Tue May 15 AB CV Student presentations
Thur May 18 Lecture only, no lab
Personal tools