20.20(S13): Lecture and studio schedule

From OpenWetWare

Revision as of 11:37, 14 January 2013 by Nkuldell (Talk | contribs)
(diff) ←Older revision | Current revision (diff) | Newer revision→ (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Lecture and Studio Schedule

Topics may change
Lecture Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:00-12:30
Studio Wednesdays 2:00-5:00
All sessions meet in 16-220 unless indicated otherwise

LINK DATE TOPIC
Week 1 Tue Feb 5 U-do-it: Got DNA? Orientation lecture
Studio Wed Feb 6
Sampling of past projects
Thur Feb 7 U-do-it: Eau that smell! + EHS training
Week 2 Tue Feb 12 U-do-it: chassis by design
Studio Wed Feb 13
Introducing Synthia
Thur Feb 14 U-do-it: recombinant DNA, PCR
Week 3 Tue Feb 19 President's Day Holiday, no lecture
Studio Wed Feb 20
CAD tools
Brainstorming project ideas
Thur Feb 21 U-do-it: Picture this!
Week 4 Tue Feb 26 Refrain from using the alphabet
Studio Wed Feb 27
Sorting hat into project camps
Asilomar-informed human practice/DIY
Thur Feb 28 Guest lecture,
Week 5 Tue Mar 5 Project Work Day
Studio Wed Mar 6
Project Work Day
Thur Mar 7 iGEMer consultations
Week 6 Tue Mar 12 Project work day in advance of 3 ideas presentations
Studio Wed Mar 13
3 Ideas Presentations

TIME: 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
ROOM: 16-220

Thur Mar 14 3 ideas feedback
final project selection
Week 7 Tue Mar 19 System Overviews
Studio Wed Mar 20
Abstraction: Systems to devices

Thur Mar 21 Abstraction: devices to parts
Spring Break Mar 25-29
Week 8 Tue Apr 2 Test and Debug
Studio Wed Apr 3
Design Day

Thur Apr 4 Guest Lecture,
Week 9 Tue Apr 9 Project work day in advance of Tech Spec Review
Studio Wed Apr 10
Tech Spec Review

TIME: 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
ROOM: 16-220

Thur Apr 11 Tech Spec feedback
Week 10 Tues Apr 16 No lecture, Patriot's Day holiday,
(maybe visit Cambridge Science Festival instead!)
Studio Apr 17
Join the Registry
Re-design Day 1
Thur Apr 18 Reliability
Week 11 Tues Apr 23 Ownership and Sharing
Studio Wed Apr 24
Re-design Day 2

Thur Apr 25 Project work day(in or out of class)
Week 12 Tue Apr 30 Oral presentation instruction
Studio Wed May 1
Consultations
Thur May 2 Project work day
Week 13 Tue May 7 Project work day
Studio Wed May 8
Project work day
Thur May 9 Project work day
Week 14 Tue May 14 Project work day
Studio Wed May 15
Final Presentations

TIME: 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM
ROOM: 16-220

Thur May 16 Wrap-up/Celebration
Personal tools