20.20: Schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 21: Line 21:
| colspan="5" |
| colspan="5" |
|--
|--
-
| Energy Intro
+
| Application example 1
| Thur Feb 7
| Thur Feb 7
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| modularity
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Heredity Intro
+
| Application example 2
| Tue Feb 12  
| Tue Feb 12  
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| heredity
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Modularity Intro
+
| Application example 3
| Thur Feb 14
| Thur Feb 14
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| energy
|  
|  
|--
|--
Line 42: Line 42:
| '''No lecture Feb 19'''
| '''No lecture Feb 19'''
|--
|--
-
| Modularity 1
+
| Nature as engineer
| Thur Feb 21
| Thur Feb 21
|  
|  
Line 48: Line 48:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Modularity 2
+
| Nature as engineer
| Tue Feb 26
| Tue Feb 26
|  
|  
Line 54: Line 54:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Modularity 3
+
| Nature as engineer
| Thur Feb 28
| Thur Feb 28
|  
|  
Line 60: Line 60:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Modularity 4
+
| Nature as engineer
| Tue Mar 4  
| Tue Mar 4  
|  
|  
Line 66: Line 66:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Modularity 5
+
| Nature as engineer
| Thur Mar 6
| Thur Mar 6
|  
|  
Line 72: Line 72:
|
|
|--
|--
-
! colspan="5"|
+
| Report: Nature's successes
-
|--
+
-
| Heredity 1
+
| Tue Mar 11
| Tue Mar 11
|  
|  
Line 80: Line 78:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Heredity 2
+
| Report: Nature's failures
| Thur Mar 13
| Thur Mar 13
|  
|  
Line 86: Line 84:
|
|
|--
|--
-
| Heredity 3
+
! colspan="5"|
 +
|--
 +
| Engineering nature
| Tue Mar 18  
| Tue Mar 18  
|
|
Line 92: Line 92:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Heredity 4
+
| Engineering nature
| Thur Mar 20
| Thur Mar 20
|  
|  
Line 101: Line 101:
| '''No class all week'''
| '''No class all week'''
|--
|--
-
| Energy 1
+
| Nature by design
| Tue Apr 1
| Tue Apr 1
|  
|  
Line 107: Line 107:
|   
|   
|--
|--
-
| Energy 2
+
| Nature by design
| Thur Apr 3
| Thur Apr 3
|  
|  
Line 113: Line 113:
|   
|   
|-
|-
-
| Energy 3
+
| Nature by design
| Tue Apr 8  
| Tue Apr 8  
|  
|  
Line 119: Line 119:
|   
|   
|--
|--
-
| Energy 4
+
| Report: Nature redesigned
| Thur Apr 10  
| Thur Apr 10  
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| modularity
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Energy 5
+
| Report: Nature redesigned
| Tues Apr 15
| Tues Apr 15
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| heredity
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Energy 6
+
| Report: Nature redesigned
| Thur Apr 17
| Thur Apr 17
|  
|  
-
|  
+
| energy
|  
|  
|--
|--
Line 144: Line 144:
! colspan="5"|   
! colspan="5"|   
|--
|--
-
| Application for energy
+
| Poetry 1
| Thur Apr 24
| Thur Apr 24
|  
|  
Line 150: Line 150:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Application for modularity
+
| Poetry 2
| Tue Apr 29  
| Tue Apr 29  
|  
|  
Line 156: Line 156:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Application for heredity
+
| Poetry 3
| Thur May 1
| Thur May 1
|  
|  
Line 162: Line 162:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Additional application spaces
+
| Design and Specify, modularity
| Tue May 6
| Tue May 6
|  
|  
Line 168: Line 168:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Additional application spaces
+
| Design and Specify, heredity
| Thur May 8
| Thur May 8
|  
|  
Line 174: Line 174:
|  
|  
|--
|--
-
| Feedback
+
| Design and Specify, energy
| Tue May 13  
| Tue May 13  
|  
|  

Revision as of 16:02, 1 October 2007

Biological Engineering Design
Lecture Schedule
Tuesdays and Thursdays 12-1:30
26-152

TOPIC DATE LECTURER SUBJECT note
Orientation Tue Feb 5 DE and NK
Application example 1 Thur Feb 7 modularity
Application example 2 Tue Feb 12 heredity
Application example 3 Thur Feb 14 energy
President's Day Feb 18 No lecture Feb 19
Nature as engineer Thur Feb 21
Nature as engineer Tue Feb 26
Nature as engineer Thur Feb 28
Nature as engineer Tue Mar 4
Nature as engineer Thur Mar 6
Report: Nature's successes Tue Mar 11
Report: Nature's failures Thur Mar 13
Engineering nature Tue Mar 18
Engineering nature Thur Mar 20
Spring Break Mar 24-28 No class all week
Nature by design Tue Apr 1
Nature by design Thur Apr 3
Nature by design Tue Apr 8
Report: Nature redesigned Thur Apr 10 modularity
Report: Nature redesigned Tues Apr 15 heredity
Report: Nature redesigned Thur Apr 17 energy
Patriot's Day April 21-22 No lecture/studio Apr 22 or Apr 23
Poetry 1 Thur Apr 24
Poetry 2 Tue Apr 29
Poetry 3 Thur May 1
Design and Specify, modularity Tue May 6
Design and Specify, heredity Thur May 8
Design and Specify, energy Tue May 13
Wrap-up Thur May 15 DE and NK
or try v2
Personal tools