20.20: Schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 130: Line 130:
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 11| Week 11]]
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 11| Week 11]]
| Thur Apr 24
| Thur Apr 24
-
| Parts
+
| Parts/Registry
|  
|  
|--
|--
Line 141: Line 141:
| Thur May 1
| Thur May 1
| oral presentation instruction
| oral presentation instruction
-
|  
+
| NK OoT
|--
|--
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 13| Week 13]]
| [[2020(S08) Lecture:week 13| Week 13]]

Revision as of 22:05, 11 April 2008

Biological Engineering Design
Lecture Schedule
Tuesdays and Thursdays 11:30-1:00
26-152

INSTRUCTIONS DATE TOPIC notes
Week 1 Tue Feb 5 design, build, test DE slides NK slides
Thur Feb 7 science as a take-apart
Week 2 Tue Feb 12 engineering as a rebuild
Thur Feb 14 decide what's worth doing DE OoT
President's Day Feb 18 No lecture Feb 19
Week 3 Thur Feb 21 knowns vs unknowns
Week 4 Tue Feb 26 alternative technologies
Thur Feb 28 Lego™phoresis
Week 5 Tue Mar 4 Project work day with advanced students DE and NK OoT
Thur Mar 6 Scientist as activist watch Cambridge City Council hearings
DE OoT
Week 6 Tue Mar 11 Guest Lecture Jon Beckwith advance reading for class: Chapter 2 "Making Genes, Making Waves"
3 Ideas Presentations
Thur Mar 13 3 ideas feedback
final project selection
Wed 20.902/947 presentation moved to today
Week 7 Tue Mar 18 Polkadorks/Devices/Parts NK OoT
Thur Mar 20 lab safety, environmental safety Guest Lecture from 20.902/947 students on resurrection of 1918 flu virus
Spring Break Mar 24-28 No class all week
Week 8 Tue Apr 1 timing diagrams
Thur Apr 3 cost, time analysis
Week 9 Tue Apr 8 validation/debugging
work day in advance of Tech Spec Review
Tech Spec Review
Thur Apr 10 Tech Spec feedback Wed 20.902/947 paper discussion moved to today
Week 10 Tues Apr 15 reliability DE OoT
Thur Apr 17 ownership and sharing
Patriot's Day April 21-22 No lecture Apr 22
Week 11 Thur Apr 24 Parts/Registry
Week 12 Tue Apr 29 sourcing regulations related to your project guest lecture from Howard Silver,
MIT libraries
Thur May 1 oral presentation instruction NK OoT
Week 13 Tue May 6 lecture not required for 20.020 students but attend if you wish 20.902/947 article PMID 11805323
presented by Han Zhu
Final Presentations Day 1
Thur May 8 Q/A day
interviews
Week 14 Tue May 13 lecture not required for 20.020 students but attend if you wish 20.902/947 article PMID 17355173
presented by Jessica L Keenan
Final Presentations Day 2
Thur May 15 Wrap-up
Personal tools