BE.180:Syllabus

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 12: Line 12:
!Concept
!Concept
|--
|--
-
| 0
+
| 1
| 1
| 1
| Tues Feb 7
| Tues Feb 7
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
-
| [[BE.180:Introduction | Introduction to BE Programming]]
+
| [[BE.180:Introduction | Biological Engineering & Programming DNA]]
|--
|--
-
| 0
 
| 2
| 2
 +
| 1
| Thurs Feb 9
| Thurs Feb 9
-
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
 
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
-
| [[BE.180:PythonIntroduction | Getting started with Python]]
+
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
 +
| [[BE.180:Abstraction1 | Abstraction: From DNA to Parts]]
|--
|--
-
| 0
+
| 2
-
| 3
+
| 2
| Tues Feb 14
| Tues Feb 14
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
-
| [[BE.180: ]]
+
| [[BE.180:Abstraction2 | Abstraction: From Parts to Devices ]]
|--
|--
-
| 0
+
| 3
-
| 4
+
| 1
| Thurs Feb 16
| Thurs Feb 16
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
-
| [[BE.180: ]]
+
| [[BE.180:Devices1 | Device Modeling & Simplification]]
|--
|--
-
|
 
|
|
! colspan="3" | President's Day holiday Feb 20
! colspan="3" | President's Day holiday Feb 20
! No class Tues Feb 21(Mon schedule)  
! No class Tues Feb 21(Mon schedule)  
|--
|--
-
| 0
+
| *
-
| 5
+
| 1
| Thurs Feb 23
| Thurs Feb 23
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
-
| [[BE.180: ]] DE in Switzerland, ask TK to talk
+
| [[BE.180:TK ]] Tom Knight guest lecture
|--
|--
-
| 0
+
| *
-
| 6
+
| 2
| Tues Feb 28
| Tues Feb 28
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
-
| [[BE.180: ]] DE in DC, ask GJS to talk
+
| [[BE.180:GJS ]] Gerry Sussman guest lecture
|--
|--
| 0
| 0

Revision as of 15:57, 5 February 2006

Catalog entry
When and where: TR12 (36-156)

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA Concept
1 1 Tues Feb 7 DE SS, LS Biological Engineering & Programming DNA
2 1 Thurs Feb 9 DE SS, LS Abstraction: From DNA to Parts
2 2 Tues Feb 14 DE SS, LS Abstraction: From Parts to Devices
3 1 Thurs Feb 16 DE SS, LS Device Modeling & Simplification
President's Day holiday Feb 20 No class Tues Feb 21(Mon schedule)
* 1 Thurs Feb 23 DE SS, LS BE.180:TK Tom Knight guest lecture
* 2 Tues Feb 28 DE SS, LS BE.180:GJS Gerry Sussman guest lecture
0 7 Thurs Mar 2 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 8 Tues Mar 7 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 9 Thurs Mar 9 DE SS, LS BE.180: Note: 10 March is last day to add
0 10 Tues Mar 14 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 11 Thurs Mar 16 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 12 Tues Mar 21 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 13 Thurs Mar 23 DE SS, LS BE.180:
Spring Break Mar 27-31
0 14 Tues Apr 4 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 15 Thurs Apr 6 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 16 Tues Apr 11 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 17 Thurs Apr 13 DE SS, LS BE.180:
Patriot's day holiday April 17-18
0 18 Thurs Apr 20 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 19 Tues Apr 25 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 20 Thurs Apr 27 DE SS, LS BE.180: Note: 27 April is last day to drop
0 21 Tues May 2 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 22 Thurs May 4 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 23 Tues May 9 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 24 Thurs May 11 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 25 Tues May 16 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 26 Thurs May 18 DE SS, LS Wrap Up
Personal tools