BE.180:Syllabus

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 92: Line 92:
| [[BE.180:Decomposition2 | From Systems to DNA]]
| [[BE.180:Decomposition2 | From Systems to DNA]]
|--
|--
-
| 5
+
| D
| 1
| 1
| Tues Mar 21
| Tues Mar 21
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
-
| [[BE.180:SequenceOptimization | Sequence Optimization]]
+
| [[BE.180:Discussion1 | Discussion & Review]]
|--
|--
| E
| E
Line 109: Line 109:
|--
|--
| 5
| 5
-
| 2
+
| 1
| Tues Apr 4
| Tues Apr 4
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
-
| [[BE.180:DetectIdent | DNA Detection & Identification]]
+
| [[BE.180:SequenceOptimization | Sequence Optimization]]
|--
|--
-
| 0
+
| 5
-
| 15
+
| 2
| Thurs Apr 6
| Thurs Apr 6
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
-
| [[BE.180: ]]
+
| [[BE.180:DetectIdent | DNA Detection & Identification]]
|--
|--
| 0
| 0
Line 177: Line 177:
| [[BE.180: ]]
| [[BE.180: ]]
|--
|--
-
| 0
+
| D
-
| 23
+
| 2
| Tues May 9
| Tues May 9
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Drew Endy | DE]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
| [[Sabrina_Spencer | SS]], [[Lauffenburger:Laura_Sontag | LS]]
-
| [[BE.180: ]]
+
| [[BE.180:Discussion2 | Discussion & Review]]
|--
|--
| E
| E

Revision as of 16:40, 5 February 2006

Catalog entry
When and where: TR12 (36-156)

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA Concept
1 1 Tues Feb 7 DE SS, LS Biological Engineering & Programming DNA
2 1 Thurs Feb 9 DE SS, LS Abstraction: From DNA to Parts
2 2 Tues Feb 14 DE SS, LS Abstraction: From Parts to Devices
3 1 Thurs Feb 16 DE SS, LS Device Modeling & Simplification
President's Day holiday Feb 20, No class Tues Feb 21(Mon schedule)
GL 1 Thurs Feb 23 DE SS, LS Tom Knight lecture
GL 2 Tues Feb 28 DE SS, LS Gerry Sussman lecture
3 2 Thurs Mar 2 DE SS, LS Device Analysis
3 3 Tues Mar 7 DE SS, LS Device Composition
4 1 Thurs Mar 9 DE SS, LS Decomposition of Complex Problems (3/10 is last day to add)
4 2 Tues Mar 14 DE SS, LS Devices, Revisited
4 3 Thurs Mar 16 DE SS, LS From Systems to DNA
D 1 Tues Mar 21 DE SS, LS Discussion & Review
E 1 Thurs Mar 23 DE SS, LS Exam 1 (covers through 16 March lecture)
Spring Break Mar 27-31
5 1 Tues Apr 4 DE SS, LS Sequence Optimization
5 2 Thurs Apr 6 DE SS, LS DNA Detection & Identification
0 16 Tues Apr 11 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 17 Thurs Apr 13 DE SS, LS BE.180:
Patriot's day holiday April 17-18
0 18 Thurs Apr 20 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 19 Tues Apr 25 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 20 Thurs Apr 27 DE SS, LS BE.180: (4/27 is last day to drop)
0 21 Tues May 2 DE SS, LS BE.180:
0 22 Thurs May 4 DE SS, LS BE.180:
D 2 Tues May 9 DE SS, LS Discussion & Review
E 2 Thurs May 11 DE SS, LS Exam2 (comprehensive through 4 May lecture)
EOC 1 Tues May 16 DE SS, LS Course Evaluation & Wrap-Up
- - Thurs May 18 No class
Personal tools