BE.180:Syllabus

From OpenWetWare

Revision as of 19:54, 5 February 2006 by Endy (Talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search
BE.180 Biological Engineering Programming

Image:BE180banner.jpg

Home        Syllabus        Assignments        Exams        Expectations       

Programming Tutorial        Biology Tutorial       


MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA Concept
1 1 Tues Feb 7 DE SS, LS Biological Engineering & Programming DNA
2 1 Thurs Feb 9 DE SS, LS Abstraction: From DNA to Parts
2 2 Tues Feb 14 DE SS, LS Abstraction: From Parts to Devices
3 1 Thurs Feb 16 DE SS, LS Device Modeling & Simplification
President's Day holiday Feb 20, No class Tues Feb 21(Mon schedule)
GL 1 Thurs Feb 23 DE SS, LS Tom Knight lecture
GL 2 Tues Feb 28 DE SS, LS Gerry Sussman lecture
3 2 Thurs Mar 2 DE SS, LS Device Analysis
3 3 Tues Mar 7 DE SS, LS Device Composition
4 1 Thurs Mar 9 DE SS, LS Decomposition of Complex Problems (3/10 is last day to add)
4 2 Tues Mar 14 DE SS, LS Devices, Revisited
4 3 Thurs Mar 16 DE SS, LS From Systems to DNA
D 1 Tues Mar 21 DE SS, LS Discussion & Review
E 1 Thurs Mar 23 DE SS, LS Exam 1 (covers through 16 March lecture)
Spring Break Mar 27-31
5 1 Tues Apr 4 DE SS, LS Sequence Optimization
5 2 Thurs Apr 6 DE SS, LS DNA Detection & Identification
6 1 Tues Apr 11 DE SS, LS Space and Time Systems
6 2 Thurs Apr 13 DE SS, LS Programming Space & Time Systems
Patriot's day holiday April 17-18
0 18 Thurs Apr 20 DE SS, LS Sequence Analysis
0 19 Tues Apr 25 DE SS, LS Sequence Annotation
0 20 Thurs Apr 27 DE SS, LS Expression Analysis (4/27 is last day to drop)
0 21 Tues May 2 DE SS, LS Model Inference
0 22 Thurs May 4 DE SS, LS Model Testing
D 2 Tues May 9 DE SS, LS Discussion & Review
E 2 Thurs May 11 DE SS, LS Exam2 (comprehensive through 4 May lecture)
EOC 1 Tues May 16 DE SS, LS Course Evaluation & Wrap-Up
- - Thurs May 18 No class
Personal tools