BE Board:Intramural sports

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Tennis)
(Soccer)
Line 79: Line 79:
Chris Pirie <br>
Chris Pirie <br>
Yuriy Alekseyev <br>  
Yuriy Alekseyev <br>  
 +
Augusto Tentori <br>
'''Captain:''' <br>
'''Captain:''' <br>
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Revision as of 20:00, 17 September 2007

For current website see begradboard.mit.edu

Contents

Mission Statement

Organize and advertise intramural sporting activities to the BE community.

Sports equipment

The BE sports equipment is free for use by any member of BE. When not in use, the equipment is stored in a locker in the basement computer lab of building 26. If you would like to use any of the equipment, please email be-athletics@mit.edu to get the locker combination.

Current inventory -

1 tennis racket
3 softball gloves
2 softballs
2 softball bats
1 soccer ball
2 volleyballs
8 packs of hockey tape

Assorted board games: Sorry, Scrabble, Monopoly, Twister, Life, Clue, Risk, cards & poker chips


Team rosters & schedules - Fall '07

Badminton

Info:

Roster (need 4 for a team)
Rachel Miller
Captain:
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Football

Info:

Roster
Nick Marcantonio
Barry Canton
Ty Thomson
Kirk Maurer
Eugene Antipov
Brian Belmont
Edgar Sanchez
Bracken King
HD King (maybe)
Robbie Barbero
Captain:
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Tennis

Roster (need 7 per league)
Michel Godin (A)
Luke Robinson (A/B)
Lorenna Lee-Houghton (B)
Dan Darling
Aran Parillo
Eddie Eltoukhy (B)
Mikhail Shapiro (A or B)
Bracken King (A)
James Mutamba (B)
Hide Saito-Benz (A)
Captain:
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Soccer

Info:

Roster (need 12 for a team)
Amy Nichols (B/B+)
Barry Canton (B/B+)
Brian Belmont (B)
Edgar Sanchez (B)
Lorenna Lee-Houghton
HD Kim (C)
Eric Elmquist (A)
Marcio von Muhlen (A or B)
Robbie Barbero (A or B)
Chris Pirie
Yuriy Alekseyev
Augusto Tentori
Captain:
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Bowling

Roster
Captain:
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Dodgeball

Roster (need 8 for a team)
Brian Belmont
Melody Morris
Captain: To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu


Team rosters & schedules - Spring '07

Volleyball

Info: A league team
Captain: Lauren Frick

Roster
Lauren Frick
Joshua Apgar
Jeffrey Povelaites
Yuri Alekseyev
James Apgar
Werner Olipitz
Rickard Sandberg
Laure-Anne Ventouras
Johanna Varner

Softball

Info: Likely a competitive A/B team and recreational B/C team

Roster - A/B team
Captain - Andrew Koo
Ricardo Brau
Robbie Barbero
Christopher Pirie
Jon Behr
Ben Cosgrove
Cameron Wheeler
Eric Krauland
Andrew Koo
Ty Thomson
Victor Lelyveld
Nick Marcantonio

Roster - B/C team
HD Kim
Brian Cook
Rachel Miller
Amy Nichols
Jamie Spangler
Megan McBee
Sonia Timberlake

Ultimate Frisbee

Info: Likely a C league time
Captain: Shan Wu

HD Kim
Shan Wu
Ta-Chun Hang
Scott Carlson
Jon Behr
David Weingeist
Amy Nichols
Romie Littrell
Luke Robinson
Johanna Varner
Sri Kosuri

Team rosters & schedules - Fall '06

Badminton

Info: B league team

Roster (need 4 for a team)
David Appleyard (dapple)
Brian Cook (cookb) B-league
Nidhi Shrivastav (nidhis) A
Alex Sheh (alexsheh)
Megan McBee (memcbee)
Abhinav Arneja (abhinav)
Ta-Chun Hang (tachun)
John Aldridge
Rachel Miller (remiller)
Rickard Sandberg (sandberg)
Captain: Dave
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Football

Info: Likely a B league team

Roster
Bracken King (bking) A-league
Ricardo Brau (yayo) A/B
Ty Thomson (tmt) B
Jon Behr (jbehr) B
Rouz Taghizadeh (rouzbeh) A/B
HD Kim (hyungdo) C
Eric Krauland (eric_k) A/B
Ben Cosgrove (bcosgrov) B
Nate Tedford (ntedford)
Eugene Antipov (antipov)
Ainsley Davis (mitgator)
Mike Schmidt (mms)
Nick Marcantonio (nam)
Kirk Maurer (kmaurer)
Steven Kottman (kottmast)
Barry Canton (bcanton)
Robbie Barbero (barbero)
Stephen Sazinsky (ssazinsk)
Captain: Kirk
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Tennis

Roster (need 7 per league)
A (most likely)

Hide Saito-Benz (hide) A
Mike Godin (godin) A/B
Lawrence David (ldavid)
Bracken King (bking) A
David Weingeist (dmw555)
Ricardo Valerdi (rvalerdi)

Sonia Ti
Personal tools