BE Board:Intramural sports

From OpenWetWare

Revision as of 15:47, 20 June 2007 by Mschmi05 (Talk | contribs)
Jump to: navigation, search

For current website see begradboard.mit.edu

Contents

Mission Statement

Organize and advertise intramural sporting activities to the BE community.

Sports equipment

The BE sports equipment is free for use by any member of BE. When not in use, the equipment is stored in a locker in the basement computer lab of building 26. If you would like to use any of the equipment, please email be-athletics@mit.edu to get the locker combination.

Current inventory -

1 tennis racket
3 softball gloves
2 softballs
2 softball bats
1 soccer ball
2 volleyballs
8 packs of hockey tape

Assorted board games: Sorry, Scrabble, Monopoly, Twister, Life, Clue, Risk, cards & poker chips

Team rosters & schedules - Spring '07

Volleyball

Info: A league team
Captain: Lauren Frick

Roster
Lauren Frick
Joshua Apgar
Jeffrey Povelaites
Yuri Alekseyev
James Apgar
Werner Olipitz
Rickard Sandberg
Laure-Anne Ventouras
Johanna Varner

Softball

Info: Likely a competitive A/B team and recreational B/C team

Roster - A/B team
Captain - Andrew Koo
Ricardo Brau
Robbie Barbero
Christopher Pirie
Jon Behr
Ben Cosgrove
Cameron Wheeler
Eric Krauland
Andrew Koo
Ty Thomson
Victor Lelyveld
Nick Marcantonio

Roster - B/C team
HD Kim
Brian Cook
Rachel Miller
Amy Nichols
Jamie Spangler
Megan McBee
Sonia Timberlake

Ultimate Frisbee

Info: Likely a C league time
Captain: Shan Wu

HD Kim
Shan Wu
Ta-Chun Hang
Scott Carlson
Jon Behr
David Weingeist
Amy Nichols
Romie Littrell
Luke Robinson
Johanna Varner
Sri Kosuri

Team rosters & schedules - Fall '06

Badminton

Info: B league team

Roster (need 4 for a team)
David Appleyard (dapple)
Brian Cook (cookb) B-league
Nidhi Shrivastav (nidhis) A
Alex Sheh (alexsheh)
Megan McBee (memcbee)
Abhinav Arneja (abhinav)
Ta-Chun Hang (tachun)
John Aldridge
Rachel Miller (remiller)
Rickard Sandberg (sandberg)
Captain: Dave
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Football

Info: Likely a B league team

Roster
Bracken King (bking) A-league
Ricardo Brau (yayo) A/B
Ty Thomson (tmt) B
Jon Behr (jbehr) B
Rouz Taghizadeh (rouzbeh) A/B
HD Kim (hyungdo) C
Eric Krauland (eric_k) A/B
Ben Cosgrove (bcosgrov) B
Nate Tedford (ntedford)
Eugene Antipov (antipov)
Ainsley Davis (mitgator)
Mike Schmidt (mms)
Nick Marcantonio (nam)
Kirk Maurer (kmaurer)
Steven Kottman (kottmast)
Barry Canton (bcanton)
Robbie Barbero (barbero)
Stephen Sazinsky (ssazinsk)
Captain: Kirk
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Tennis

Roster (need 7 per league)
A (most likely)

Hide Saito-Benz (hide) A
Mike Godin (godin) A/B
Lawrence David (ldavid)
Bracken King (bking) A
David Weingeist (dmw555)
Ricardo Valerdi (rvalerdi)
Sonia Timberlake (soniaT)
Cristian Quijada Torres (cquijada)

B (most likely)

Brian Cook (cookb) B-league
Sean Clarke (saclarke) B
Kathryn Armstrong (kathryn) B
James T. Mutamba (jtmutamb) B
Jon Behr (jbehr) B
Megan McBee (memcbee)
Mikhail Shapiro
Shawdee Eshghi
Gil Westmayer
Ricardo Brau (yayo)
Claudia Peus


Captain: Hide(A), Kathryn(B)
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Soccer

Info: Likely a B league team

Roster (need 12 for a team)
Sean Clarke (saclarke) B-league
Jon Behr (jbehr) B
Rouz Taghizadeh (rouzbeh) A/B+/B
HD Kim (hyungdo) C/C+
Eric Krauland (eric_k) A/B+/B
Chris Pirie (cmpirie)
Danielle France (dcook)
Alex Sheh (alexsheh)
Barry Canton (bcanton)
Mike Schmidt (mms)
Lorenna Dianne Lee-Houghton (ldl)
David Huggins (huggins)
Nick Marcantonio (nam) Alternate
Andy Wijaya (wijaya) B
Marcio von Muhlen (marciovm) A/B+/B
Amy Nichols (amn) B/C+
Cameron Wheeler (cwheels) A/B/C
Robbie Barbero (barbero)
Eugene Antipov (antipov)
Alejandro Wolf (alewolf)
Captain: Danielle
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Bowling (No team due to cost and small roster)

Roster
Sean Clarke (saclarke) intermediate/advanced
Scott Carlson (scottmc) beginner
Josh Apgar (apgar)
Megan Palmer (m_palmer)
Nidhi Shrivastav (nidhis)
Captain:
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Dodgeball

Roster (need 8 for a team)
Ricardo Brau (yayo)
Jon Behr (jbehr) C
Victor Lelyveld (lelyveld) underpants size
Scott Carlson (scottmc)
Stephen Sazinsky (ssazinsk)
Andrew Koo (kooj)
Eric Krauland (eric_k)
Cameron Wheeler
Mike Schmidt (mms)
Bracken King (bking)
Shan Wu

Captain: Scott
To join team contact: be-athletic@mit.edu

Ice Hockey


B division
Captain: Nate
Nate Tedford (ntedford) G
Seth Townsend (sat) G
Ty Thompson (tmt) G
Phil Dextras (pdextras) G
Vincent Berube (vberube) G
Greg Zugates (gtz00) G
Mike Raab (rmraab) A
Bernat Olle (bernat) G
Karel Domansky (domansky) S
Todd Ferreira (todo35343@hotmail.com) A
Mark Styczynski (marksty) G
Eric Krauland (eric_k) G
Nick Marcantonio (nam) G

D division
Diana Chai (dchai) G
Danielle France (dcook) G
HD Kim (hyungdo) G
Nidhi Shrivastav (nidhis) G
Reshma Shetty (rshetty) G
David Schauer (schauer) S
Jon Behr (jbehr) G
Mike Schmidt (mms) G
Margie Ackermann (mack7) G
Michael Godin (godin) G
Shan Wu <shanwu> G
Robbie Barbero <barbero> G
David Appleyard <dapple> G

Team rosters & schedules - Spring '06

Unihoc

Roster
Ale (alewolf)
To join team contact: knaegle

Table Tennis

Roster
Yuefeng Han (yhhy) B
To join team contact: knaegle


Ultimate Frisbee

Roster (due March 12th)
Amy Nichols (amn) C/C+/B
Jon Behr (jbehr) C/C+
Ta Hang (tachun) C/B
Lisa Joslin (joslin) no sat mornings
Shan Wu (shanwu) B
Hideshiro Saito-Benz (hide) B/C
Victor Lelyveld (lelyveld)
Sonia Timberlake (soniat) D
Andrew D Levin (adlevin)
Cameron Wheeler (cwheels)
Sean Aidan Clarke (saclarke)
Jean-Francois Pare (jfpare) A
Sriram Kosuri (skosuri)
To join team contact: knaegle

Volleyball

Info: Likely an A league team.

Roster
Jacqueline Bicais (Jacqueline dot Bicais at tufts dot edu)
Jared Toettcher (toettch)
Yuri K (yurik)
Josh Apgar (apgar)
James Apgar (japgar)
Karen Sachs (karens) C/C+
Lauren Frick (lfrick)
Thomas Lutteke (Thomas_L) B/C
Dave Appleyard (dapple)
Jenny Alexander (jenalex)
Michel Godin (godin) C
Werner Olipitz (olipitz)

Captain Lauren Frick (A league)
To join team contact: dapple

Squash

Roster
Danielle Cook (dkook)
Eric Krauland (eric_k) (maybe)
Bambang Adiwijay (adiwijay)
Dave Appleyard (dapple)
Jon Behr (jbehr)
John Aldridge (aldridge)
Nick Marcantonio (nam)
Michel Godin (godin) B
Thomas Burg (tburg) C

To join team contact: dapple

Softball

Roster
Danielle Cook (dkook)
Eric Krauland (eric_k) competitive
Jean-Francois Pare (jfpare) competitive
Nate Tedford (ntedford) competitive
Shan Wu (shanwu) rec
Ty Thomson (tmt) competitive
Ben Cosgrove (bcosgrov) competitive
Ricardo Llamas Vidales (rllamas) rec
Nick Marcantonio (nam) competitive
Rouzbeh Taghizadeh (rouzbeh) competitive
Amy Nichols (amn) rec
Jon Behr (jbehr) competitive
Ricardo Brau (yayo) competitive
Jorge Ferrer (ferrerj) competitive
Michel Godin (godin) competitive
Sean Clarke (saclarke) rec
David Appleyard (dapple)
Hyung-do Kim (hyungdo)
Brian Cook (cookb) rec
Kirk Maurer (kmaurer) competitive
Victor Lelyveld (lelyveld) competitive
Stephen Kottmann (kottmast) competitive
David Schauer (schauer)
Cameron Wheeler (cwheels) competitive
Jaime Bugni (jbugni) competitive
Sonia Timberlake (soniat) rec
Captain (competitve) Nick Marcantonio To join team contact: dapple

Tennis Tournament

Roster
James Mutamba
Michel Godin (godin)
Hideshiro Saito-Benz (hide)
Mikhail Shapiro (mikhails)
Bracken King (bking)
Lawrence David (ldavid)
Gil Westmeyer (gwestmey)
Claudi Peus (peus)
To join team contact: knaegle

Team rosters & schedules - Fall '05

Soccer

Schedule
Oct 17 8:30 PM v/s DU
Oct 29 3:00 PM v/s Phi delts [on the grass]
Nov 1 8:30 PM v/s FC International
Nov 13 1:45 PM v/s Mech Eng [on the grass]

Roster - Roster submitted - Have a fun season!
Barry Canton, B+ [bcanton]
Thomas Gervais, B+ [tgervais]
Ale Yadlin, B+ [alewolf]
Catlin Bever, C [caitlinb]
Michael Previte, B+ [prev_31k]
Cameron Wheeler, B+ [cwheels]
Danielle France, B+ [dcook]
Alex Rabodzey, B+ [alek]
Amy Nichols, C [amn]
Hyung-Do Kim, B+ [hyungdo]
Alex Sheh [alexsheh]
Marcio von Muhlen [marciovm at gmail]
Jon Behr, B+ [jbehr]
Eric Krauland, B+ [eric_k]
Jean-Francois Pare, B+ [jfpare]
Peter Rye, B+ [ptrye]
Mike Schmidt, B+ [schmidtm]
Nick Marcantonio, B+ [nam]
Eugene Antipov, B+ [antipov]
Andrew Levin, B+ [adlevin]
Jonathan Histon, B+ [jhiston]
Kyle Proffitt, B+ [proffitt]
Melissa Lambeth
Yuri, B+
Yi Zhang [yzh]
Sean Aidan Clarke, B+ [saclarke]
Rouzbeh Taghizadeh [rouzbeh]
Hy Carrel, B+ []
Oscar Vallaros, B+ []
Notes

Level: One B+ team likely, B/C team if enough interest
Captain's Meeting: Sept 20th or 21st
Schedule: Games begin week of September 26th

Contacts

Captain: Danielle Cook France & Ale Yadlin
To join team contact: dapple

Tennis

Roster
Kathryn Armstrong (kathryn)(B)
Brian Cook (cookb)(B)
Bracken King (bking)(A/B)
Mikhail Shapiro (mikhails)(A/B)
Megan Mcbee (memcbee)(B/C)
Jon Behr (jbehr)
Hideshiro Saito-Benz (hide)(A/B)
Michel Godin (godin)(B)
Jorge Ferrer (ferrerj)(A/B)
Rose Englund (rose_eng)
Kristen Naegle (knaegle)
Gil Westmeyer (gwestmey)
Sonia Timberlake (SoniaT)


Level Team of 1B for sure maybe a 1C team too (Please note no shows in B league result in fines)


Contacts Captain: email Kristen to volunteer

To join team contact: Kristen

Football

Roster
Eric Krauland (eric_k)
Ty Thomson (tmt)
Jon Behr (jbehr)
Steve Sazinsky (ssazinsk)
Ben Cosgrove (bcosgrov)
Rouzbeh Taghizadeh (rouzbeh)
Barry Canton (bcanton)
Bracken King (bking)
Kirk Maurer (kmaurer)
Nick Marcantonio (nam)
Ricardo Brau (rbrau)
Eugene Antipov (antipov)
Nate Tedford (ntedford)
Ainsley Davis (mitgator)
Steve Kottmann (kottmast)

Info
Captain's meeting Thursday, September 22nd 7:15 (room TBD)

Bowling

Roster
Sean Clarke [saclarke]
J. Ricardo Llamas [rllamas]
Andrea Bryan [akbryan]
Justin Buck [jbuck]
Jon Behr [jbehr]

Captain
Contact dapple to volunteer.

Notes
Roster due Friday 9/23/05

Badminton

Roster
Brian Cook [cookb]
John Aldridge [aldridge]
Dave Appleyard [dapple]
Sean Aidan Clarke [saclarke] (alternate)
Nidhi Shrivastav [nidhis]
Megan McBee [memcbee]

Captain
dapple

Notes
B League

Schedule
Oct 4 (Tues) 7:30 vs Sigma Nu
Oct 13 (Thur) 9:30 vs TCC
Oct 25 (Tues) 9:30 vs Zeta Psi
Oct 31 (Mon) 7:30 vs Burton 5
Nov 7 (Mon) 9:00 vs Phi Kappa Theta

Tug of War, September 18, 2005

Roster

Seth Townsend
Shan Wu
Hector Mobine
Kristen Naegle
Philip Dextras
Caitlin Bever
Josh Apgar
Paul Huang
Nancy Guillen
Nate Tedford

Sending Reminder email: knaegle
Turning in Roster: knaegle

Basketball

Helene Karcher (helene) C
Jeff Hsu (jhsu) A, B, C
Jan Lammerding (jan) A,B,C
Ricardo Brau (rbrau)
Jorge Ferrrer (ferrerj) A,B,C
Gerry Ostheimer (ost) A,B
Brandon Kwong (bkwong) B,C
Bracken King (bking) B
Mikhail Shapiro (mikhails)
Stephen Sazinsky (ssazinsk) C
Ben Cosgrove (bcosgrov) A,B


Email: knaegle to join

Dodgeball

Jon Behr (jbehr)
Josh Apgar (apgar)
Bracken King (bking)
Amy Nichols (amn)
Shan Wu (shanwu)
Alejandro Yadlin (alewolf)
Email: knaegle to join

Ice Hockey

Roster
B Team
Jon Behr [jbehr] (C+)
Nick Marcantonio [nam] ()
Ty Thomson [tmt] (D+)
Eric Krauland [eric_k] (<A)
Seth Townsend [sat] (any)
Phil Dextras [pdextras] (A,B)
Nate Tedford [ntedford] (A,B)
Karel Domansky [domansky]
Bernat Olle [bernat]
Greg Zugates [gtz00]
Mike Raab [rmraab]
Mark Styczynski [marksty]
Dariusz Golda [dgolda]
Johnny Puscharich
Vincent Berube [vberube]
Micah Boyd [michab] (Goalie)

16 members - Captain Nate Tedford

D/D+ Team
Reshma Shetty [rshetty] (D, D+)
David Schauer [schauer] (D,D+)
Jan Lammerding [jan] (D,D+)
Dave Appleyard [dapple] (D,D+)
Diana Chai [dchai] (D,D+)
Danielle Cook [dcook] (D)
Shan Wu [shanwu] (D, D+)
Justin Buck [jbuck](D)
Maxine Jonas [jonas_m] (D, D+)
Nancy Guillen [nancyg] (D, D+)
Charles Morton [cimiv] (D+, whatever)
Hector Mobine [mobine] (D, D+)
Hyung-Do Kim [hyungdo] (D, D+) Goalie
Ale Wolf Yadlin [alewolf] (D, D+) Goalie

14 members - No Captain Yet

Email: dapple to join


Notes

Pistol

Roster
Dave Appleyard [dapple]
Brian Cook [cookb]

Notes
Pistol may not be organized for fall, IM league is looking for orgainzers.
Email: dapple to join


Personal tools