Harvard:Biophysics 242r/2011:Schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 44: Line 44:
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/10|Monday, March 21 (Session 14)]]||Adam Marblestone||Methods for nanoscale-device characterization||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session14.pdf|pdf]]
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/10|Monday, March 21 (Session 14)]]||Adam Marblestone||Methods for nanoscale-device characterization||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session14.pdf|pdf]]
|-
|-
-
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/15|Wednesday, March 23 (Session 15)]]||George Church||Minimal in vitro replicating systems; hybrid electronic-biochemical systems||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session15.pdf|pdf]]
+
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/15|Wednesday, March 23 (Session 15)]]||George Church||Hybrid electronic-biochemical systems||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session15.pdf|pdf]]
|-
|-
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/16|Monday, March 28 (Session 16)]]||Joanna Aizenberg||Bioinspired Actuation Systems||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session16.pdf|pdf]]
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/16|Monday, March 28 (Session 16)]]||Joanna Aizenberg||Bioinspired Actuation Systems||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session16.pdf|pdf]]
Line 60: Line 60:
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/22|Monday, April 18 (Session 22)]]||L. Mahadevan||Multistable macromolecular assemblies||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session22.pdf|pdf]]
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/22|Monday, April 18 (Session 22)]]||L. Mahadevan||Multistable macromolecular assemblies||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session22.pdf|pdf]]
|-
|-
-
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/23|Wednesday, April 20 (Session 23)]]||Instructor TBD||session title||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session23.pdf|pdf]]
+
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/23|Wednesday, April 20 (Session 23)]]||George Church||Minimal in vitro replicating systems||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session23.pdf|pdf]]
|-
|-
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/24|Monday, April 25 (Session 24)]]||Peng Yin||Topic TBD||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session24.pdf|pdf]]
| [[Harvard:Biophysics_242r/2011/24|Monday, April 25 (Session 24)]]||Peng Yin||Topic TBD||[[Media:HarvardBiophysics242r2011-session24.pdf|pdf]]

Revision as of 16:07, 9 December 2010

Biophysics 242r/2011

Biologically Inspired Molecular Engineering

Image:DNA_nanostructure_logo_2010-10-23.png

Home        People        Schedule        Project        Tools        Help       


Course meetings are on Mondays and Wednesdays in CLSB521 from 100 pm to 230 pm, with immediately following optional project sessions from 230 pm to 330 pm.

Date Presenter(s) Topic Slides
Monday, January 24 (Session 1)William ShihCourse Overview, midterm projects, DNA nano primitivespdf
Wednesday, January 26 (Session 2)John SadowskiDNA visualization (nanoEngineer and (PyMol or CCP4)) software demo pdf
Monday, January 31 (Session 3)William ShihOrigami and large structurespdf
Wednesday, February 2 (Session 4)William ShihcaDNAno software demopdf
Monday, February 7 (Session 5)Dave ZhangDNA base-pairing biophysics and informational circuitspdf
Wednesday, February 9 (Session 6)Adam MarblestoneNuPack sequence design (manual versus automated sequence selection)pdf
Monday, February 14 (Session 7)Peng YinDynamic DNA nanomachinespdf
Wednesday, February 16 (Session 8)Adam, John, Peng, WilliamSoftware recitation session (additional exercises)pdf
Monday, February 21 (Session 9)Peng YinCurrent applications in DNA nanotechnologypdf
Wednesday, February 23 (Session 10)Vatsan RamanComputational Protein Designpdf
Monday, February 28 (Session 11)Vatsan RamanFoldIt and Rosetta Protein Designpdf
Wednesday, March 2 (Session 12)studentsMidterm Presentations Ipdf
Monday, March 7Biophysical Society Meeting (no class meeting)
Wednesday, March 9 (Session 13)studentsMidterm Presentations IIpdf
March 15Spring Break (no class meeting)
March 17Spring Break (no class meeting)
Monday, March 21 (Session 14)Adam MarblestoneMethods for nanoscale-device characterizationpdf
Wednesday, March 23 (Session 15)George ChurchHybrid electronic-biochemical systemspdf
Monday, March 28 (Session 16)Joanna AizenbergBioinspired Actuation Systemspdf
Wednesday, March 30 (Session 17)Milan StojanovicCreepy Spiderspdf
Monday, April 4 (Session 18)Feng ZhangEngineering DNA-binding proteins: zinc fingers versus Talpdf
Wednesday, April 6 (Session 19)Shawn Douglasnext generation caDNAno software demopdf
Monday, April 11 (Session 20)Tom SchausDeterministic and stochastic kinetic simulations software demo (main staff away at FNANO)pdf
Wednesday, April 13 (Session 21)Neel JoshiPeptide and protein design (main staff away at FNANO)pdf
Monday, April 18 (Session 22)L. MahadevanMultistable macromolecular assembliespdf
Wednesday, April 20 (Session 23)George ChurchMinimal in vitro replicating systemspdf
Monday, April 25 (Session 24)Peng YinTopic TBDpdf
Wednesday, April 27 (Session 25)William Shih (potential swap slot for J. Aizenberg)Directed molecular evolutionpdf
Monday, May 2 (Session 26)studentsFinal Presentations Ipdf
Wednesday, May 4 (Session 27)studentsFinal Presentations IIpdf
Personal tools