Harvard:Biophysics 242r/2011:Schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 46: Line 46:
| Wednesday, March 23 (Session 12)||Adam Marblestone/Tom Schaus||Methods for nanoscale-device characterization/<div style="color:green">software demo: Nucleic-acid kinetic simulation</div>
| Wednesday, March 23 (Session 12)||Adam Marblestone/Tom Schaus||Methods for nanoscale-device characterization/<div style="color:green">software demo: Nucleic-acid kinetic simulation</div>
|-
|-
-
| Monday, March 28 (Session 13)||Joanna Aizenberg||Bioinspired actuation systems
+
| Monday, March 28 (Session 13)||Joanna Aizenberg||Sea sponges: A textbook in materials physics
|-
|-
-
| Wednesday, March 30 (Session 14)||Milan Stojanovic||Creepy Spiders
+
| Wednesday, March 30 (Session 14)||Milan Stojanovic||Designs and Evolutions of Chemical Noses & Molecular Computing
|-
|-
| Monday, April 4 (Session 15)||Feng Zhang||Engineering DNA-binding proteins: zinc fingers versus Tal
| Monday, April 4 (Session 15)||Feng Zhang||Engineering DNA-binding proteins: zinc fingers versus Tal

Revision as of 12:57, 28 March 2011

Biophysics 242r/2011

Biologically Inspired Molecular Engineering

Image:DNA_nanostructure_logo_2010-10-23.png

Home        People        Schedule        Project        Tools        Help       


Course meetings are on Mondays and Wednesdays in CLSB521 from 100 pm to 230 pm, with immediately following optional project sessions from 230 pm to 330 pm; these optional sessions will commence on Wednesday, February 2.

Date Presenter(s) Topic
Monday, January 24 (Session 1)William ShihCourse Overview, midterm projects, biomolecular nano primitives
Wednesday, January 26 (Session 2)John Sadowski
software demo: nanoEngineer for biomolecular visualization
Monday, January 31 (Session 3)William ShihOrigami and large structures
CANCELLED
Wednesday, February 2
Monday, February 7 (Session 4)
Special location: NRB335
Dave ZhangDNA base-pairing biophysics and informational circuits
Wednesday, February 9 (Session 5)William Shih
software demo: caDNAno for DNA-origami design
Monday, February 14 (Session 6)Peng YinDynamic DNA nanomachines
Wednesday, February 16 (Session 7)Adam Marblestone
software demo: NuPack for sequence analysis and design
Monday, February 21
no class meeting (President's Day)
Wednesday, February 23 (Session 8)Vatsan RamanComputational Protein Design
Monday, February 28 (Session 9)Vatsan Raman
software demo: FoldIt and Rosetta Protein Design
Wednesday, March 2 (Session 10)studentsMidterm Presentations
we may start early and end late; stay tuned for updates
Monday, March 7
no class meeting (Biophysical Society Meeting)
Wednesday, March 9
no class meeting (Biophysical Society Meeting)
Monday, March 14
no class meeting (Spring Break)
Wednesday, March 16
no class meeting (Spring Break)
Monday, March 21 (Session 11)Peng Yin Applications of DNA/RNA nanotechnology
Wednesday, March 23 (Session 12)Adam Marblestone/Tom SchausMethods for nanoscale-device characterization/
software demo: Nucleic-acid kinetic simulation
Monday, March 28 (Session 13)Joanna AizenbergSea sponges: A textbook in materials physics
Wednesday, March 30 (Session 14)Milan StojanovicDesigns and Evolutions of Chemical Noses & Molecular Computing
Monday, April 4 (Session 15)Feng ZhangEngineering DNA-binding proteins: zinc fingers versus Tal
Wednesday, April 6 (Session 16)Shawn Douglas
software demo: caDNAno v2 for DNA-origami design
Monday, April 11 (Session 17) Neel JoshiPeptide and protein self-assembly with a focus on rational design of new assembly modes (Note: core staff away at FNANO Meeting)
Wednesday, April 13 (Session 18)George ChurchHybrid electronic-biochemical systems
Monday, April 18 (Session 19)L. MahadevanMultistable macromolecular assemblies
Wednesday, April 20 (Session 20)George ChurchMinimal in vitro replicating systems
Monday, April 25 (Session 21)William ShihDirected molecular evolution
Wednesday, April 27 (Session 22)Peng YinOutlook: opportunities and challenges
Monday, May 2 (Session 23)studentsFinal Presentations I
Wednesday, May 4 (Session 24)studentsFinal Presentations II
Personal tools