MIT CSBi PhDs

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 5: Line 5:
!Name!!E-mail!!Class!!Lab!!UG Inst.!!UG Major!!Thesis!!Personal page!!Defended!!Currently
!Name!!E-mail!!Class!!Lab!!UG Inst.!!UG Major!!Thesis!!Personal page!!Defended!!Currently
|-
|-
-
|Katherine ROmer||kromer@mit.edu||2008||David Page||MIT||Computer Science, Biology||Regulation of sperm production in the mouse||||-||-|
+
|Katherine Romer||kromer@mit.edu||2008||David Page||MIT||Computer Science, Biology||Regulation of sperm production in the mouse||||-||-|
|-
|-
|Christopher Negron||cnegron@mit.edu||2008||[http://mit.edu/biology/keating/KeatingLab/Home.html Amy Keating]||The City College of New York||Physics||TBD||||-||-|
|Christopher Negron||cnegron@mit.edu||2008||[http://mit.edu/biology/keating/KeatingLab/Home.html Amy Keating]||The City College of New York||Physics||TBD||||-||-|
Line 48: Line 48:
|-}
|-}
|-
|-
-
|Adrian Randall||arandall@mit.edu||2009||TBD||UNC-Chapel Hill||Chemistry||TBD||||-||-|
+
|Adrian Randall||arandall@mit.edu||2009||Ron Weiss||UNC-Chapel Hill||Chemistry||Engineered Protein Sensing and Transcriptional Actuation||||-||-|
|-
|-
|Chandni Valiathan||chandni@mit.edu|| 2005 || Leona Samson || Brandeis University||Computer Science and Math ||Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage||||-||-|
|Chandni Valiathan||chandni@mit.edu|| 2005 || Leona Samson || Brandeis University||Computer Science and Math ||Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage||||-||-|

Revision as of 19:06, 5 August 2010

Click on the arrow atop each column to resort the table.

NameE-mailClassLabUG Inst.UG MajorThesisPersonal pageDefendedCurrently
Katherine Romerkromer@mit.edu2008David PageMITComputer Science, BiologyRegulation of sperm production in the mouse-
Christopher Negroncnegron@mit.edu2008Amy KeatingThe City College of New YorkPhysicsTBD-
Orr Ashenbergorr@mit.edu2006Amy Keating;Michael LaubHarvard CollegeChemistry and Chemical BiologyProtein Interaction Specificity in Histidine Kinases-
Sabrina Spencerspencers@mit.edu2004Peter SorgerThe George Washington UnivBiology & French LiteratureCell-to-cell variability in apoptosiswebsiteMay, 2009Postdoc at Stanford Univ
Lawrence Davidldavid@mit.edu2005Eric AlmColumbia Univ.Biomedical Eng.Microbial genome evolutionary dynamicsblog-
Robin Friedmanrobinf@mit.edu2005Chris Burge and David BartelUCSDComputer Science & BioinformaticsCis-regulatory elements--
Michelle Chanmwchan@mit.edu2007Aviv RegevUniversity of British ColumbiaComputer Science & MicrobiologyEvolution of Transcriptional Modules in Yeast--
Wesley Wengycweng@MIT.edu2005Scott ManalisCornell UniversityElectrical & Computer EngrMass Resonator Sensing of Cellular Dynamics-
Christoph Engertchristoph@mit.edu2008Alexander van OudenaardenHeidelberg University (GER)Mol. Biotech.Physics of Worm Development (Working Title)more...-
Albert W. Chengawcheng@mit.edu2007Chris Burge;Rudolf JaenischHong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)BiochemistryGene regulation during early embryogenesis and somatic cell reprogramminghomepage-
Emily Miraldiemiraldi@mit.edu2006Forest WhiteOberlin CollegeBiochemistryNetwork level analysis of hepatic insulin signaling under high fat diet stress-
Ana Paula Leiteapleite@mit.edu2008Aviv RegevUniversity of Minho (Portugal)MathematicsReconstruction of temporal regulatory networkshomepage-
Naiyan Chennaiyan@mit.edu2007Mriganka Sur;Fatih YanikImperial College LondonBiomedical EngineeringCholinergic modulation in the cortex-
B. Jesse Shapirojesse1@mit.edu2005Eric AlmMcGill UniversityBiologyLooking for signatures of natural selection in the microbial world[1]-
Charles Linchazlin@mit.edu2006Chris Burge and Rick YoungDuke UniversityBiology and PhysicsMaking sense of divergent transcription-
Yuchun Guoyguo@mit.edu2006David GiffordTsinghua University (China)Materials Science & Computer ScienceTranscriptional regulation in development of motor neurons from embryonic stem cells-
Vikram Agarwalvagarwal@mit.edu2009David BartelUniversity of Texas at AustinBiologyTBD-
Xuebing Wuwuxbl@mit.edu2009Phil SharpTsinghua University (China)Computer Science & BioinformaticsTBDhomepage-
Ramon Salsas Escatramon12@mit.edu2005Collin StultzInstitut Quimic de Sarria (Barcelona, Spain)ChemistryCollagen conformational fluctuations and degradation-
Anna Podgornaiaanna2009@mit.edu2009Michael LaubUC BerkeleyBiochemistryTBD-
Grace Zhenggzheng@mit.edu2004Phil SharpUniversity of British ColumbiaComputer ScienceMicroRNA in Embryonic Stem Cells-
Adrian Randallarandall@mit.edu2009Ron WeissUNC-Chapel HillChemistryEngineered Protein Sensing and Transcriptional Actuation-
Chandni Valiathanchandni@mit.edu 2005 Leona Samson Brandeis UniversityComputer Science and Math Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage-
Yuanyuan Cuicuiyy@mit.edu 2007 Bruce Tidor Tsinghua University (China) Biology Construction and utilization of a Kronecker model for E.coli central carbon metabolic network-
Alex Robertsonalexrson@mit.edu2008Chris BurgeStanford UniversityChemistryTBD-
Laura Kleimansontag@mit.edu 2004Peter Sorger, Doug LauffenburgerRutgers University Biomathematics Experimental and computational analysis of EGFR pathway phosphorylation and dephosphorylation dynamicshomepageApril 9, 2010
Jonathan Ramesederjohnny@mit.edu2008Mike YaffeUpper Austria University of Applied SciencesBioinformaticsAn Informatics Platform for RNAi Analysis Using High-Throughput Microscopy and Functional Readouts to Build and Explore Signal Transduction NetworksCV and contact info-
Zi Peng Fanzifan@mit.edu2009TBDBrandeis UniversityBiochemistryTBD-
Daniel Parkdkpark@mit.edu2008Bonnie BergerUC IrvineComputer ScienceTBD-
Surasak Chunsrivirotfa833@mit.edu2006Bernhardt TroutMITChemistryNucleation of Pharmaceutical Ingredient: a Computational Investigation-
Personal tools