MIT CSBi PhDs

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 50: Line 50:
|-}
|-}
|-
|-
-
|Adrian Randall||arandall@mit.edu||2009||Ron Weiss||UNC-Chapel Hill||Chemistry||Engineered Protein Sensing and Transcriptional Actuation||||-||-|
+
|Adrian Randall||arandall@mit.edu||2009||Forest White||UNC-Chapel Hill||Chemistry||Mechanisms of Tumor Adaptation||||-||-|
|-
|-
|Chandni Valiathan||chandni@mit.edu|| 2005 || Leona Samson || Brandeis University||Computer Science and Math ||Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage||||June, 2011||-|
|Chandni Valiathan||chandni@mit.edu|| 2005 || Leona Samson || Brandeis University||Computer Science and Math ||Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damage||||June, 2011||-|

Revision as of 15:08, 18 January 2012

Click on the arrow atop each column to resort the table.

NameE-mailClassLabUG Inst.UG MajorThesisPersonal pageDefendedCurrently
Katherine Romerkromer@mit.edu2008David PageMITComputer Science, BiologyRegulation of sperm production in the mouse-
Christopher Negroncnegron@mit.edu2008Amy KeatingThe City College of New YorkPhysicsDesign of coiled-coil interaction networks-
Orr Ashenbergorr@mit.edu2006Amy Keating;Michael LaubHarvard CollegeChemistry and Chemical BiologyProtein Interaction Specificity in Histidine Kinases-
Sabrina Spencerspencers@mit.edu2004Peter SorgerThe George Washington UnivBiology & French LiteratureCell-to-cell variability in apoptosiswebsiteMay, 2009Postdoc at Stanford Univ
Lawrence Davidldavid@mit.edu2005Eric AlmColumbia Univ.Biomedical Eng.Microbial genome evolutionary dynamicsblogJune, 2010Junior Fellow @ Harvard
Robin Friedmanrobinf@mit.edu2005Chris Burge and David BartelUCSDComputer Science & BioinformaticsThe specificity and evolution of gene regulatory elements-June, 2010Postdoc at Institut Pasteur, Paris
Chris Smilliecsmillie@mit.edu2009Eric AlmUniversity of ArizonaMath, BiologyMicrobial evolution and community dynamics--
Michelle Chanmwchan@mit.edu2007Aviv RegevUniversity of British ColumbiaComputer Science & MicrobiologyEvolution of Transcriptional Modules in Yeast--
Wesley Wengycweng@MIT.edu2005Scott ManalisCornell UniversityElectrical & Computer EngrMass Resonator Sensing of Cellular Dynamics-
Christoph Engertchristoph@mit.edu2008Alexander van OudenaardenHeidelberg University (GER)Mol. Biotech.Physics of Worm Development (Working Title)more...-
Albert W. Chengawcheng@mit.edu2007Chris Burge;Rudolf JaenischHong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)BiochemistryGene regulation during cancer metastasis, early embryogenesis and somatic cell reprogramminghomepage-
Emily Miraldiemiraldi@mit.edu2006Forest WhiteOberlin CollegeBiochemistryNetwork level analysis of hepatic insulin signaling under high fat diet stress-
Ana Paula Leiteapleite@mit.edu2008Aviv RegevUniversity of Minho (Portugal)MathematicsReconstruction of temporal regulatory networkshomepage-
Naiyan Chennaiyan@mit.edu2007Mriganka Sur;Fatih YanikImperial College LondonBiomedical EngineeringCholinergic modulation in the cortex-
B. Jesse Shapirojesse1@mit.edu2005Eric AlmMcGill UniversityBiologyLooking for signatures of natural selection in the microbial world[1]September, 2010
Charles Linchazlin@mit.edu2006Chris Burge and Rick YoungDuke UniversityBiology and PhysicsMaking sense of divergent transcription-
Yuchun Guoyguo@mit.edu2006David GiffordTsinghua University (China)Materials Science & Computer ScienceTranscriptional regulation in development of motor neurons from embryonic stem cells-
Vikram Agarwalvagarwal@mit.edu2009David BartelUniversity of Texas at AustinBiologyImproving quantitative models of animal miRNA target prediction-
Xuebing Wuwuxbl@mit.edu2009Phil SharpTsinghua University (China)Computer Science & BioinformaticsHigh throughput mapping of RNA-RNA interactionshomepage-
Ramon Salsas Escatramon12@mit.edu2005Collin StultzInstitut Quimic de Sarria (Barcelona, Spain)ChemistryCollagen conformational fluctuations and degradationJune, 2010
Anna Podgornaiaanna2009@mit.edu2009Michael LaubUC BerkeleyBiochemistrySequence space of the two-component signaling interface-
Grace Zhenggzheng@mit.edu2004Phil SharpUniversity of British ColumbiaComputer ScienceMicroRNA in Embryonic Stem CellsJune, 2010
Adrian Randallarandall@mit.edu2009Forest WhiteUNC-Chapel HillChemistryMechanisms of Tumor Adaptation-
Chandni Valiathanchandni@mit.edu 2005 Leona Samson Brandeis UniversityComputer Science and Math Gene expression signatures for cell death or survival after DNA damageJune, 2011
Yuanyuan Cuicuiyy@mit.edu 2007 Bruce Tidor Tsinghua University (China) Biology Construction and utilization of a Kronecker model for E.coli central carbon metabolic network-
Alex Robertsonalexrson@mit.edu2008Chris BurgeStanford UniversityChemistryThe role of pre-mRNA processing in regulation of gene expression-
Laura Kleimansontag@mit.edu 2004Peter Sorger, Doug LauffenburgerRutgers University Biomathematics Experimental and computational analysis of EGFR pathway phosphorylation and dephosphorylation dynamicshomepageApril 9, 2010
Jonathan Ramesederjohnny@mit.edu2008Mike YaffeUpper Austria University of Applied SciencesBioinformaticsAn Informatics Platform for RNAi Analysis Using High-Throughput Microscopy and Functional Readouts to Build and Explore Signal Transduction NetworksCV and contact info-
Zi Peng Fanzifan@mit.edu2009TBDBrandeis UniversityBiochemistryTBD-
Nathan Cermakcermak@mit.edu2010Scott Manalis, Martin Polz University of WashingtonBiochemistry, Applied Math, SociologyMarine microbe biomass accumulationhome-
Daniel Parkdkpark@mit.edu2008Bonnie BergerUC IrvineComputer Science, BiologyProtein-protein interaction network inference, prediction of intrinsic protein disorder -
Surasak Chunsrivirotfa833@mit.edu2006Bernhardt TroutMITChemistryNucleation of Pharmaceutical Ingredient: a Computational InvestigationJune, 2011
Thomas Gurrytg296@mit.edu2010Collin StultzImperial College LondonBiochemistryTBD-
Leyla Isiklisik@mit.edu2010Tomaso PoggioJohns Hopkins UniversityBiomedical EngineeringTBD-
Manoshi Dattamdatta@mit.edu2010Jeff Gore, Susan LindquistUC BerkeleyBioengineering, Chemical BiologyHow prion-based epigenetic factors shape evolutionary dynamics-
Shicong (Mimi) Xiexies@mit.edu2010Mark Bathe, Adam MartinUC BerkeleyPhysics, Applied MathematicsCoordination of cellular forces for morphogensis-
Shao Shan (Carol) Huang-----June, 2011
Sarah Spencersjspence@mit.edu2011TBDWashington University in St. LouisBiologyTBD
Boyang Zhaobozhao@mit.edu2011TBDUniversity of Michigan, Ann ArborBiomedical EngineeringTBDhomepage
Kelly Brockkbrock@mit.edu2011TBDHarvard UniversityEngineering SciencesTBD
Maxim Wolfmywolf@mit.edu2011TBDUniversity of MarylandBiology, Chemistry, PhysicsTBD
Thomas Willemstwillems@mit.edu2011TBDUniversity of California-BerkeleyChemical EngineeringTBD
Asa Adadeyaadadey@mit.edu2011TBDUniversity of Maryland Baltimore CountyBioinformatics & Computational BiologyTBD
Derrick Sunddtsund@mit.edu2011TBDUniversity of ArizonaMathematics, Biochemistry and Molecular BiophysicsTBD
Personal tools