Stanford/BIOE44: Schedule

From OpenWetWare

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
Current revision (00:39, 23 May 2010) (view source)
 
(6 intermediate revisions not shown.)
Line 113: Line 113:
| Yes
| Yes
| [[Stanford/BIOE44:Module_5:Day1| RBS design]]  
| [[Stanford/BIOE44:Module_5:Day1| RBS design]]  
-
| <notes>
+
| (ad hoc class)
|-
|-
| Assembly & Testing, Day 1
| Assembly & Testing, Day 1
Line 119: Line 119:
| Thurs May 20  
| Thurs May 20  
| Yes
| Yes
-
| Testing day 1
+
| [[Stanford/BIOE44:Module_5:Day2| Project Building]]
-
| <notes>
+
| (in class discussion of today's Gibson et al. paper; [http://www.sciencemag.org/cgi/content/abstract/science.1190719 URL])
|-
|-
| Assembly & Testing, Day 2
| Assembly & Testing, Day 2
Line 126: Line 126:
| Tues May 25
| Tues May 25
| Yes
| Yes
-
| Testing day 2
+
| [[Stanford/BIOE44:Module_5:Day3| Continue Building]]
| <notes>
| <notes>
|-
|-

Current revision

Home        People        Schedule        Key Info.        OWW Basics       
DNA Engineering        Devices        Synthesis        Baking        Testing

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURE? LAB Notes
Orientation 1 Tue Mar 30 No Lab essentials Lecture Notes
DNA Engineering 2 Thur Apr 1 Yes Mystery! Lecture Notes
DNA Engineering 3 Tues Apr 6 Yes Revealed Lecture Notes
DNA Engineering 4 Thurs Apr 8 Yes Ligate, ZAP!, plate Lecture Notes
DNA Engineering 5 Tues Apr 13 Yes Validation Kosh- & Isis-led discussion
Device Engineering 6 Thurs Apr 15 Yes Arsenic Drew@blackboard introducing functional composition; comic
Device Engineering 7 Tues Apr 20 Yes Arsenic! Drew@blackboard w/ more on functional composition; Research paper showing how to indirectly measure PoPS (see the supplement)
Device Engineering 8 Thurs Apr 22 Yes (work to build arsenic sensing construct) Lecture notes (finding the PoPS boundaries)
Device Design 9 Tues Apr 27 Yes What to measure? Introduction to choosing a pollutant slides
DNA Design 10 Thurs Apr 29 Yes Design your DNA Lectures notes (DNA synthesis)
DNA Design & Order 11 Tues May 4 Yes Orders Away! (discussion of Joy/Kurweil & Sharp editorials)
Meanwhile... 12 Thurs May 6 Yes Moss and Arsenic (no lecture notes, introducing teams moss & arsenic)
Meanwhile... 13 Tues May 11 Yes Making ready!(moss & arsenic teams) Lectures notes (Property Rights)
Meanwhile... 14 Thurs May 13 Yes Making ready! (moss & arsenic teams) (research paper presentations)
Baking... 15 Tues May 18 Yes RBS design (ad hoc class)
Assembly & Testing, Day 1 16 Thurs May 20 Yes Project Building (in class discussion of today's Gibson et al. paper; URL)
Assembly & Testing, Day 2 17 Tues May 25 Yes Continue Building <notes>
Assembly & Testing, Day 3 18 Thurs May 27 Yes Testing day 3 <notes>
Wrap up 18 Tuesday June 1 Yes Lab wrap up <notes>
Personal tools