20.109(F14): Fall 2012 schedule

From OpenWetWare

Jump to: navigation, search


20.109(F14): Laboratory Fundamentals of Biological Engineering

Home        People        Schedule Fall 2014        Assignments        Lab Basics        OWW Basics       
DNA Engineering        System Engineering        Biomaterials Engineering              

MODULE DAY DATE LECTURER TA LAB note
Thu/Fri Sept 4/5 Shannon Orientation * Introductory Lecture (PDF)
1 1 Tue/Wed Sept 9/10 BE DNA engineering using PCR lab practical quiz today
1 2 Thu/Fri Sept 11/12 BE Clean and cut DNA
1 3 Tue/Wed Sept 16/17 BE Agarose gel electrophoresis lab quiz today
1 3.5 Thu Sept 18 BE We'll have lecture but no lab.
MIT Break Friday Sept 19
1 4 Tue/Wed Sept 23/24 No lecture today. DNA ligation and bacterial transformation
1 5 Thu/Fri Sept 25/26 ANS/BE Examine candidate clones and tissue culture lab quiz today
1 6 Tue/Wed Sept 30/ Oct 1 BE Lipofection and paper discussion lab quiz today
1 7 Thu/Fri Oct 2/3 BE FACS analysis
Monday Oct 6
M1 Methods Due 5pm
2 1 Tue/Wed Oct 7/8 SKH System Design
2 2 Thu/Fri Oct 9/10 SKH Mutation Analysis lab quiz today
M1 Abstract and Data Summary Draft Due
Columbus Day Break Monday, Tues Oct 13, 14 No lab Tues or Wed
2 3 Thu/Fri Oct 16/17 SKH Analysis & Planning 1
2 4 Tue/Wed Oct 21/22 SKH Phosphotyrosine Western Blot Analysis lab quiz today
2 5 Thu/Fri Oct 23/24 SKH Journal club I
2 6 Tue/Wed Oct 28/29 SKH Analysis & Planning 2
M1 Abstract and Data Summary Revision Due
2 7 Thu/Fri Oct 30/31 SKH HTS and Analysis
2 8 Tue/Wed Nov 4/5 SKH Journal club II lab quiz today
Veteran's Day Break Monday Nov 10 No lab Thurs or Fri Nov 6/7.
M2 Report Due Monday, Nov 10th 5pm
3 1 Tue/Wed Nov 11/12 AB Growth of phage materials
3 2 Thu/Fri Nov 13/14 AB Phage nanowires lab quiz today
3 3 Tue/Wed Nov 18/19 AB TEM
3 4 Thu/Fri Nov 20/21 AB Solar cell assembly lab quiz today
Thanksgiving Break Nov 25-28 Lecture: yes, on Tuesday Nov 25th
Lab: none all week!
M2 Revision due Wednesday, Nov 26th 5pm
3 5 Tue/Wed Dec 2/3 AB Solar cell testing lab quiz today
3 6 Thu/Fri Dec 4/5 AB Wrap-up & data summary M3 Data Summary Due
3 7 Tue/Wed Dec 9/10 No lecture today. Research proposal presentations
Thu Dec 11 (OPTIONAL) end of term celebration... Meet to give feedback about class at 11 AM, then lunch/party from 11:30-1 PM, 16-220
Personal tools